

Introducing the 2022 Officer and Director Candidates

The annual election will be held electronically from September 28 at 12:01 a.m. and conclude on September 29 at NOON. Results will be announced at the Annual Meeting on September 29.

A 20% quorum is required per the HCAR Bylaws.

REALTOR® members who participate in the election will be entered into a drawing to win 2022 Local HCAR Dues.

Candidate for President-elect



Silvia Dukes CIPS, CRS, GREEN, PMN, MRP, SFR, SRES, ePRO Tropic Shores Realty, LLC

Silvia joined HCAR in 2005. She currently serves as a member of the Grievance Committee and the Leadership Development Committee. Silvia served as a member of the Board of Directors in 2019 and 2016. She also served as Chair of the Education Committee in 2017. Chair of RPAC Committee in 2012, and as member of the Public Relations, Events and Bylaws Committees. Silvia has served on several Florida REALTORS[®] committees since 2015. She is a graduate of the HCAR Leadership Development Program and the Florida REALTORS[®] Leadership Academy and has been involved with the Women's Council of REALTORS[®] and the Residential Real Estate Council. Since 2008, she has been an active member in Rotary International and the Rotary Club of Spring Hill. Silvia's goal is to increase member participation and engagement following a difficult period of virtual offerings.

Candidate for Secretary



Tabetha Sibley-Tyner CDPE Modern Day Realty Group

Tabetha joined HCAR in 2009. She currently serves on the Board of Directors as Secretary (since 2019). Tabetha has previously served as a member of the HCIS Board of Managers and as member of the MLS Committee. She is a member of the National Association of Property Managers and serves on their Legislative Committee. Tabetha's goal is to create new opportunities for the members as well as giving back to the community since REALTORS[®] are an asset to the community. Candidate for Treasurer



Sean Bradley Keller Williams Elite Partners

Sean joined HCAR in 2016. He currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors (since 2019) and is the Leadership Development Program Chair. Sean has served as Chair of the MLS Committee in 2018 and previously as a member of the Bylaws Committee. Sean is currently President of BNI Chapter The Winning Edge and is a member of Spring Hill Rotary. His goal is to focus on investment opportunities and conservative spending. Candidate for 3-Year Director*



Christina Botto AHWD, ABR, C2EX, CRB, SFR, SRES, SRS, NCREA, CREIPS eXp Realty, LLC

Christina joined HCAR in 2005. She currently serves as the Chair of the MLS Committee, as a member of the HCIS Board of Managers and as member of the Leadership Development Program, Education, Grievance and Awards Committees. Christina is a member of Spring Hill Rotary. She received the HCAR REALTOR[®] of the Year Award for 2018. Christina's goal, if elected, is to give back to HCAR and the members through leadership, along with bringing new and different views and ideas to the association. Candidate for 3-Year Director*



James "Jim" Tacy Tropic Shores Realty, LLC

Jim joined HCAR in 2003. He currently serves as Chair of the Hernando County Information Services (HCIS) Board of Managers. Jim has previously served on the Board of Directors (three years), as a member of the MLS Committee (three years) and as a member of the HCIS Board of Managers (four years). His goal, if elected, is to assist with keeping the Association moving in a positive direction for the members.